Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Announces Additional Presenter & Performing Artists

[photogallerylink id=77131 align=left]The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced an additional presenter and some artists who will perform this Saturday at the 2012 Inductions. HBO will air the ceremony on  Saturday, May 5 (9-11:30 p.m. EST/PST). 


The following artists are the newest additions to this year’s show:

  • Faces (Kenney Jones, Ian McLagan, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood) to perform
  • Donovan to perform with John Mellencamp
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers to perform
  • Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill of ZZ Top along with Joe Bonamassa and Derek Trucks to perform for Freddie King
  • Darlene Love to perform for Don Kirshner
  • In addition, LL Cool J, along with Chuck D, to induct the Beastie Boys

The full list of currently announced performers, presenters and inductees with the newest announcements noted is below:

  • Beastie Boys will be inducted by Chuck D (new addition: LL Cool J to present)
  • Donovan will be inducted by John Mellencamp (new addition: both to perform)
  • Small Faces/The Faces will be inducted by Stevie Van Zandt (new addition: The Small Faces/Faces to perform)
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers will be inducted by Chris Rock (new addition: Red Hot Chili Peppers to perform)
  • Laura Nyro will be inducted by Bette Midler
  • Freddie King will be inducted by Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill (new addition: Billy Gibbons and Dusty Hill to perform)
  • Don Kirshner will be inducted by Carole King (new addition: Darlene Love to perform)
  • Cosimo Matassa, Tom Dowd, Glyn Johns will be inducted by Robbie Robertson
  • The Blue Caps, the Comets, the Crickets, the Famous Flames, the Midnighters and the Miracles will be inducted by Smokey Robinson

98.5 WNCX’s Paula Balish will be at the 2012 Induction Ceremony. Follow 985wncx on twitter to stay up to the minute on the performances, speeches, red carpet appearances and more!

More on


More From 98.5 WNCX

Wednesdays On The Water
30th Anniversary
Get The App

Listen Live