Video: John Fogerty & Bob Seger Record CCR’s “Who’ll Stop The Rain”

John Fogerty, the former Creedence Clearwater Revival front man, is set to release an album of duets, Wrote a Song for Everyone, May 28th. In anticipation of the release, Fogerty posted a video of him and Bob Seger rerecording Creedence Clearwater Revival’s “Who’ll Stop the Rain” on his website.

Fogerty’s album will also include collaborations with artists including; Foo Fighters, Keith Urban, Tom Morello, My Morning Jacket, Kid Rock, Brad Paisley, Alan Jackson, Allen Toussaint and others.

Fogerty recently tweeted about his studio experience with Seger and shared footage of their time spent together recording.

Wrote a Song for Everyone’s track list has been released and will include:
1. Fortunate Son (with Foo Fighters)
2. Almost Saturday Night (with Keith Urban)
3. Lodi (with Shane Fogerty and Tyler Fogerty)
4. Mystic Highway (John Fogerty solo)
5. Wrote a Song for Everyone (with Miranda Lambert feat. Tom Morello)
6. Bad Moon Rising (with Zac Brown Band)
7. Long As I Can See the Light (with My Morning Jacket)
8. Born on the Bayou (with Kid Rock)
9. Train of Fools (John Fogerty solo)
10. Someday Never Comes (with Dawes)
11. Who’ll Stop the Rain (with Bob Seger)
12. Hot Rod Heart (with Brad Paisley)
13. Have You Ever Seen the Rain (with Alan Jackson)
14. Proud Mary (with Jennifer Hudson feat. Allen Toussaint and the Rebirth Brass Band)

– Devon Marti / 98.5 WNCX


More From 98.5 WNCX

Wednesdays On The Water
30th Anniversary
Get The App

Listen Live