Chris V.’s AC/DC Diary: “74 JAILBREAK” Turns 32!


It was on this day (October 15th, 1984) when AC/DC released their mini-album, ’74 Jailbreak.  The mini-album only has 5 songs on it and consists of Australian-only released tracks. Produced by Vanda & Young for Albert Productions and recorded at Albert Studios in Sydney, Australia.  The album was released after ‘Flick of the Switch‘ and before ‘Fly on the Wall.’   The album did not have a supporting tour as it consisted of previously released songs on other albums.  Let’s take a look at the album:

  1. Jailbreak
  2. You Ain’t Got a Hold On Me
  3. Show Business
  4. Soul Stripper
  5. Baby, Please Don’t Go

Here is the video of the title track, ‘Jailbreak.’


More from Chris V.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 98.5 WNCX

December 31, 2016
30th Anniversary
Get The App

Listen Live